The nominees and winners of the 2019 Havering Drama Festival of full length plays

Stage presentation

New Venture Players: KindertransportWesley Players: The 39 Steps

• Spotlight Theatre Company: Bothered And Bewildered

Winner: Wesley Players

Beryl Scholfield Memorial Cup For Most Memorable Theatrical Moment

Wesley Players: 39 Steps: Seat changing on the train

• Guildonians: Jane Eyre: Mrs Fairfax & Jane on the roof Thornfield

• Romford Summer Theatre: Macbeth: Fight Macbeth/Macduff

Winner: Wesley Players

Angela Marshall Youth Award

Liam Keszai John Reed
Cerys Stubly Young Jane Eyre
Lucy Rice Helen Burns
Evie Bailey-Day Sophie & Kitty
Lois Mifsud Adele Varens

Winner: Lois Mifsud

Rising Star Award For 18-21

Amy Hollingsworth: Gentlewoman: Macbeth
 Sean Erwood: Murderer 1: Macbeth
 Joseph Fitzpatrick: Fleance/Young Siward: Macbeth

Winner: Joe Fitzpatrick

Costume

Wesley Players: 39 Steps

Spotlight Theatre Company: Bothered And Bewildered

Ad Hoc Players: Twelfth NightGuildonian Players: Jane Eyre

Winner: Spotlight Theatre Company

Angela Marshall Award For Adventurous Endeavour:

Wesley Players 39 Steps: Creative & practical design of the set

As Hoc Players Twelfth Night: Bravery of the choice made

• Guildonian Players Jane Eyre: Ambition undertaken - such a large cast

production

Winner: Guildonian Players

The nominees and winners of the 2019 Havering Drama Festival of full length plays

Performance In A Minor Role

Robert Clay: Policeman: Bothered & Bewildered

Michael McFarlane: Captain/Priest: Twelfth Night
 Catherine Attiwell: Grace Poole: Jane Eyre
 Margaret Corry: Lady Ingram/Hannah Jane Eyre
 Paul Sparrowham: Porter: Macbeth

Winner: Margaret Corry

Best Supporting Actress

• Louise Richardson: Helga: Kindertransport

Lisa Povey: Barbara Cartland: Bothered & Bewildered
 Pru Mowbray: Young Irene/Shelley: Bothered & Bewildered

• Lindsay Hollingsworth: Lady Macduff: Macbeth

Winner: Lindsay Hollingsworth

Best Supporting Actor

Jonathan Holland: Jim/James: Bothered & Belwildered

Talv Bansal: Malvolio: Twelfth Night

Vernon Keeble-Watson: Mr Brocklehurst/
 Alama Fame

Colonel Dent: Jane Eyre

• Darren Matthews: Macduff: Macbeth

Winner: Darren Matthews

Best Actress

Charlotte Richardson: Eva: Kindertransport
 Sophie Ambler: Faith: Kindertransport

Emma Christmas: Irene: Bothered & Bewildered

Charlotte Jones: Jane: Jane EyreSara Thompson: Lady Macbeth: Macbeth

 Natasha Blaauw: Annabella/ Pamela/Margaret: The 39 Steps

Winner: Emma Christmas

Best Actor

Jim Sawer: Richard Hannay: The 39 Steps

• Colin Richardson: Clown1/Banquo: The 39 Steps/Macbeth

Matt Jones: Mr Rochester: Jane Eyre
 Andrew Chesney: Macbeth: Macbeth

Winner: Colin Richardson

The nominees and winners of the 2019 Havering Drama Festival of full length plays

Best Director

Lin Pollitt: Kindertransport: New Venture Players
 Peter Mason: The 39 Steps: Wesley Players
 Chrissie O'connor: Jane Eyre: Guildonian Players

• June Fitzgerald: Macbeth: Romford Summer Theatre

Winner: Peter Mason

Adjudicator's Award For Special Merit

• Technical Teams for Wesley Players and Guildonians

• Fight Arranger for Romford Summer Theatre

· Actor whose performance changed the on stage mood with every entrance

Winner: Talv Bansal Malvolio Twelfth Night Ad Hoc Players

Festival Winners And Runners Up

Wesley Players: The 39 Steps
 Guildonian Players: Jane Eyre
 Romford Summer Theatre: Macbeth

Runners Up: Guildonian Players

Winners: Wesley Players